Maria Nicanor

Executive Director


Ashley Tagle

Associate Director of Development



Noelle Heinze

Associate Director of Marketing and Communications



Raquel Puccio

Administrative Coordinator




2019-2020 Officers

Steve Mechler

Doug Childers

Andrew Albers

Mark Lund

Heather Rowell

Juliè A. Gauthier
Past President

2019-2020 Board of Directors

Saied Alavi
Vice President Operations, Marek Brothers Systems

Ernesto Alfaro, APA
Senior Associate, SLA Studio Land

Barbara Amelio

Kevin Batchelor
Senior Managing Director, Hines

Jack Bellows
President, W.S. Bellows

Deborah Brochstein
CEO, Brochstein Inc.

Larry Burns
Principal, Kendall Heaton

John Casbarian
Interim Dean, Rice Architecture

Sean Cowan
Hai Hospitality

Stephen Fox
Fellow of the Anchorage Foundation of Texas

Chuck Gremillion
Executive Director, Construction Career Collaborative

Kelly Hall
Chief Executive Officer, Harvey Builders

John Hawkins
Partner, Porter Hedges LLP

Daimian Hines
Principal, Hines Architecture + Design

Ben Johanneman
Vice President, Client Executive, The Linbeck Group

Lawrence F. Lander
Principal, Planning Design Research Corporation

Brandie Lockett
LEED AP-ND, Urban Designer, Houston METRO

Richard Morris
President/CEO, m Strategic Partners, Inc.

Judy Nyquist
Civic Arts Activist

Jenny Philip
Vice President, Public Policy at Greater Houston Partnership

Lauren Philips
Rice Architecture, Graduate Student Representative, M.Arch. '22

Steve Radom
Managing Principal, Radom Capital

Kansas Sartin
LEED AP BD+C, Executive Vice President, McCoy-Rockford Inc.

Troy Schaum
NCARB, LEED AP BD+C, Assistant Professor of Architecture, Rice University

Kyle Shelton
Director of Strategic Partnerships, Kinder Institute for Urban Research

Irene Shum
Associate Curator of Contemporary Art, The Menil Collection

Justin Smith
Structural Engineer, Walter P Moore

Meredith Stuart
LEED AP, IIDA, Director of A&D Marketing, CRG Office

Florence Tang
Project Manager, Design + Engineering, Houston Zoo

Richard A. Vella
Assistant Director / Chief of Design & Construction Division, City of Houston General Service Department

Joseph Wilfong
AIA, NCARB, Senior Associate, Perkins+Wills

Emily Winters
AIA, LEED GA, NCARB, Senior Associate, Kirksey

Ellyn Wulfe
J.D., Civic and Culture Leader, Senior Associate, Gensler

Yifei Zhang
Rice Architecture, Undergraduate Student Representative, B.A. '21, B.Arch '23